Ref: T2-E-054

Book Review Writing Template

Save Book Review Writing Template

To save a book mark you must first sign up or sign in

Book Review Writing Template - book review writing template, book review, writing, template, writing template, books, review, aid

    Alternative versions:

  • Standard Premium Version
pdf
  • Editable Version
doc

Other languages available:

Ratings & Reviews
Description
Ideas
Categories
Suggest a Change
Log in Join
  • Aug 12th

    I scaffolded the responses to these aspects of the review earlier and I am using the template as the final presentation piece.

  • Aug 11th

    for independent use in reading corner

  • Jul 12th

    Literacy. To think about and recall information from a story children have read.

    • Jul 12th

      Hi Musicalmaggie,
      Thank you very much for taking the time to comment - we really appreciate it!

  • Jun 29th

    Supporting my year 10 SEN students with review writing and introducing them to this style of writing.

  • May 24th

    home reading homework

  • May 15th

    extra

  • Apr 29th

    literacy

  • Apr 29th

    reading

  • Apr 22nd

    I use this template in my Year 2 class - when children have read their home reader they have to complete a book review [I have different types depending on ability and fiction/non fiction]. I like this one as it really makes them think about their reading.

  • Apr 19th

    Guided reading

  • Mar 3rd

    world book day activity

  • Mar 2nd

    World book day resource KS1 thank you very much it's a great resource.

  • Feb 3rd

    Great resource! Plan on using this for supply teaching (Year 3 literacy session) based on a selected book. Possible extension would be to rewrite completed review in paragraph form on a lined writing template.

  • Feb 2nd

    Story club

  • Nov 3rd, 2014

    I would use it for the children in our school. As librarian it is my hope all children will write a review weekly of their books.

  • Sep 26th, 2014

    Brilliant resource. Will use this every time my daughter finishes her class reading book

  • Mar 5th, 2014

    I will use this lovely template for weekend book reviews.

  • Mar 3rd, 2014

    We have a book corner with 50 new books. To encourage more reading each child will review a book and suggest which child would enjoy it!

  • Nov 29th, 2013

    I will use this a an independent activity during guided. It will be nice to see what my class think about the books they read.

  • May 31st, 2013

    I will use this as a homework activity.

  • Feb 15th, 2013

    I'm not. I forgot my homework so I am looking on this site. Lol

  • Sep 1st, 2012

    I am speechless with the new resources. ):

Sign in Join
  • May 14th

    Is this resource suitable for year 4 children?

    • May 15th

      Hi bdeducation!
      Thank you for your comment!
      I'll ask our team of teachers about this and we'll get back to you :)

    • May 15th

      Hello bgeducation, I would say the content of this resource was suitable for all ages!

  • Jul 16th, 2014

    Use instead of a news book. Brilliant oral presentation template.

Book Review Writing Template

Book Review Writing Template - A useful set of writing templates, allowing your children to write about a book review.

Why not also check out our lovely reading comprehension resources?

This resource is available in Standard and Editable.
  • Homepage » Parents » Infants (5-7) » Reading and Writing » Reading at Home
  • Homepage » Curriculum for Excellence » Second » Languages » Literacy and English » Reading » Enjoyment and choice
  • Homepage » Key Stage 1 » English » Reading » Book Reviews
  • Homepage » Early Years » Communication and Language and Literacy » Reading » Book Reviews
  • Homepage » Key Stage 1 » English » Story Primary Resources » World Book Day
  • Homepage » Early Years » Communication and Language and Literacy » Story Primary Resources » World Book Day
  • Homepage » New 2014 National Curriculum Resources » English » Keystage 1 » Year 2 » Reading - Comprehension » Participate in discussion about books, poems and other works that are read to them and those that they can read for themselves, taking turns and listening to what others say
  • Homepage » Key Stage 1 » English » Writing » Handwriting and Letter Formation » Writing Frames & Templates » Book Reviews
  • Homepage » Early Years » Communication and Language and Literacy » Writing » Handwriting and Letter Formation » Writing Frames & Templates » Book Reviews
  • Homepage » Curriculum for Excellence » First » Languages » Literacy and English » Reading » Enjoyment and choice
  • Homepage » New 2014 National Curriculum Resources » English » Keystage 1 » Year 2 » Reading - Comprehension » Explain and discuss their understanding of books, poems and other material, both those that they listen to and those that they read for themselves
  • Homepage » Key Stage 1 » English » Non-Fiction » Reports
  • Homepage » New 2014 National Curriculum Resources » English » Keystage 2 » Upper KS2 - Years 5 and 6 » Reading - Comprehension » Recommend books that they have read to their peers, giving reasons for their choices
  • Homepage » Key Stage 1 » English » Writing » Persuasive Writing
  • Homepage » Early Years » Communication and Language and Literacy » Writing » Persuasive Writing
  • Homepage » Key Stage 1 » Subjects & Topics » Role Play » Role Play Masks » Topics & General
  • Homepage » Early Years » Expressive Arts and Design » Role Play » Role Play Masks » Topics & General
  • Homepage » Key Stage 3/4 » English » KS3 » Literature » Prose » Prose Mix
  • We love to hear your ideas! If you’d like to see another version of this resource, you’ve had a great idea for how we could improve it or you’ve spotted a mistake then let us know by filling in your details below.

    Please try to be as specific as you can :)

    Why not sign in to make suggesting a change quicker and easier?